Board of Directors

BFIT is governed by a Board of Directors elected at an Annual General Meeting by Bayfield & Area residents. Directors serve for a term of 5 years. An interim Board has been appointed to serve until the first AGM is convened (date pending Gov’t direction on post-covid reopening).

 Current Interim Officers:

  • Chair of the Board: Bill Whetstone
  • Corporate Secretary: Stephanie Allen
  • Treasurer: Mike Gozzard
  • Operations Director: Ron Keys
  • New Facility Director: Sandy Scotchmer

To contact our board please call our office at 519 565 2121 or email us at

Accountant: Ian Matthews, 29 Christie St., Bayfield, ON N0M 1G0

Bank: Libro Credit Union, 74 Kingston St., Goderich, ON N7A 3K1

Signing Officers: (3): Sandy Scotchmer, Mike Gozzard

Financial Year End: Fiscal year will likely be July 1 – June 30